Customer Reviews for Flex Deirdre - Brown, Berry

This product has 4 reviews.
4 out of 5 stars (Average out of 4 reviews)
Super!
Super baskets, j'aime leur forme arrondie parfaite pour le sport et pour tous les jours! Les Pediped sont de belles chaussures, d'excellente qualité. Je les recommande! Great sneakers, I like their rounded shape perfect for sports and everyday! The Pediped are beautiful, and their quality is excellent. I recommend them!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
Love the grip and go but flex are a bit narrow
I loved these for my daughter in the grip and go version. She wore them for a really long time, they offered great support and were comfortable. My husband even mentioned that he was sad to see them go when we retired them because she basically learned to walk in these shoes. So I thought I'd get her the same shoe as a Flex for the coming fall. Even bought a size bigger than what she was at the time but they were too small already. I think it's just because my daughters feet are a bit wider and so she couldn't fit. Other Pediped's of the same size fit just fine right now and are actually still a bit big. So buy a size up if your child has wide feet or try another shoe.
Overall Fit: too small
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
Disappointed for the first time
We bought this shoe online with out seeing it or trying it on. We have the same shoe for our daughter in the brown color and it is great. Good durability, good fit, and she seems to like it(perceived good comfort). She even uses the toe as a brake when ridding her scooter and the shoe held up great. Thus no hesitation in ordering another pair one size larger. Two year olds seem to grow fast. My complaint - The navy fuchsia seems to run a little smaller but I am not totally sure since it is really difficult to get on her foot in the shoe. For some reason they stitched one side of the tongue of each shoe to the side of the shoe so you can't pull the tongue up out of the way when sliding her foot in. Seems really dumb to do this and makes it EXTREMLY cumbersome to get on a toddlers foot. The brown shoes did not have this design flaw. Be cautious since this is an older shoe they are not accepting returns. I may try to cut the tongue loose hoping the shoe doesn't fall apart.
Overall Fit: too small
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. This particular style has been updated with a gusseted tongue and that is the reason the tongue is stitched in. The reason for this design is to keep things out, such as rocks and water while playing. We appreciate your feedback and understand how this might cause problems putting the shoes on. We will pass along your dislike to our product development team for consideration.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I have been buying Pedipeds for my daughter since she was a baby! Now that she is 5 our love for Pediped shoes continues! She absolutely loves these shoes! They are a great sneaker shoe with a pretty purple color and a little bit of sparkle! She says they are comfortable and loves that she can take them on and off herself like a big girl!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability