Customer Reviews for Flex Joshua - Brown

This product has 11 reviews.
4 out of 5 stars (Average out of 11 reviews)
Disappointed :(
Last summer I got my 2 years old son the flex Sydney, he was very happy with them and I love the style. This summer I decide to buy something a little different but the same quality sandal. A few weeks ago we got the flex Joshua and I was so excited! But he wasn't after the first time he wore them, I pushed him to wear them again because they look really nice! He cried every time I try to put them on. Then I realize they hurt the upper part of his feet.
Overall Fit: true to size
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. The comfort of our shoes is a top priority so we will take a close look at the fit design on the Joshuah sandal. If you'd like to talk to customer service about trying a different style you can reach them at customerservice@pediped.com or 1(702) 352-2581.
Very disappointed !! Beware used items!!!
I bought this sandals for my toddler last week. Their shipping is very fast and I got it yesterday. It looks well made but I found they seems like refund shoes. There were scratches and lines of folding on the leather. I thought that maybe i was too picky at beginning until my 31 months old toddler fell on floor so many times today. I found it was because of THE SHOES ARE USED or maybe I should say IT WAS A REFUND ITEM! The velcro closures on the shoes couldn't stick well because it seems had been used for awhile already. I was shocked. I had bought two pairs of other pediped shoes in a store this summer and never thought such terrible thing would happen when I shopping online. So yeah, unless you want your kids wearing used/refund shoes , then don't buy this brand !
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
pediped® footwear responded to this review
We are so sorry for this issue and we can assume you we stand by our products 100%. We have been in contact with you to get you a full refund. We will analyze these shoes upon their return. We only accept should in their original, unworn condition so would never resell worn shoes. Again, we will review and are so sorry for the issue.
Love them!
I have been buying several pairs of these (or the Piers sandal) for the last 3 years...one pair for each of my sons for summer and another for a sunny winter vacation. They love them! They do not wear synthetic well (heat rashes and bad stink) so finding a comfortable all leather sandal that they could run around in was key and this one definitely exceeded our expectations! We have sizes 21-28 and suspect my kids will keep wearing them until they outgrow Pediped! Thanks Pediped for doing an all leather athletic sandal!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,quality,durability
pediped® footwear responded to this review
We are so sorry for this issue. Please contact customer service at customerservice@pediped.com to get a replacement pair. We do run stringent quality control on all our shoes and materials and we can assure you this product is safe to use.
really disappointed
I bought these sandals for my 14 month old twin boys and while they fit great I am really disappointed in the quality of the finish. The stitching is coming undone and the toe caps are coming away from main body of the shoe, so much so that my husband has had to glue them back on. This has happened on both pairs that I bought, so it cant be a one off. After just a month of wearing these sandals look like they wont even last the summer, very upset at the quality especially for the price I paid.
Overall Fit: true to size
pediped® footwear responded to this review
We are so sorry to hear this. We stand behind our product and will reach out to you to get you in touch with customer service for a replacement pair.
easy to dress up or down
I always buy all leather shoes for my boy. My son is very picky about shoes he wants to wear & all pedipeds meet his expectations (mine too). These are very light, flexible, easy to put on by child & you can dress them up or down. We got many complements.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
cute sandal!
This is a really cute sandal! I liked it more in person than online. Very comfortable and my son runs and plays easily in them. While I was looking for a dressier sandal I decided to give these a try...they are on the casual side but I find they look great with dressier outfits as well.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,quality
Awesome!!!
As soon as my 2 year old son tried these shoes on, he did not want to take them off! He immediately liked them and when it came time to take them off he was not happy!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort
Mama
Perfect for my child.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,durability
Loved them
I ordered these for my grandson, these are too cute and comfy . I'm so pleased with the quality and beauty.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
Awesome Shoe
Got these for my very picky 2 year old who refuses most shoes. He loves them - very comfy. I also love how you can unstrap both sides to put it on - so easy for chunky feet. I love Pediped shoes!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
nice sandals
These are very nice shoes, well-made, but the color is strange - it's not navy - it's greenish, I was expecting to get dark-blue sandals. The pair that we got - obviously was returned by someone else, because there were numerous wrinkles on the leather. Not kind of shoes I would like to get for this price! First I thought to return them, but then decided to keep them because of good quality and nice fit.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,quality
pediped® footwear responded to this review
We regret that the color did not meet your expectations. We will let our design team know. Thank you for the feedback. We are thrilled that you are happy with the quality and fit.