Celebrate pediped's 10th birthday with 10 Weeks of Giveaways and more »

Customer Reviews for Flex Rio - Grey, Lime

This product has 12 reviews.
4 out of 5 stars (Average out of 12 reviews)
Rio - inconsistent sizing
I recently ordered this shoe, and found the sizing to be inconsistent. My son has been wearing Pedipeds since before he was walking. They are such great shoes for him, that I stock up on larger sizes ahead of time. He had the Rio nittany blue orange in size 25 which were fantastic! I ordered the Rio charcoal black in a size 27 during the semiannual sale. (I had previously stocked him up on three pairs of size 26 sneakers.) When the shoe arrived in the mail, I compared it to his size 26 shoes. Although the shoe sole was labeled "27" the actual look of the shoe was the same as the 26. Unfortunately, sale items are non-refundable. Although the shoes are cute, my child now has way too many sneakers that fit at the same "size". This is the first time I have had an issue with Pedipeds. I regret that I will have to consider a different brand for my child's size "27" supply as I am no longer confident about what I am going to get with this brand.
Overall Fit: too small
Favorite Features: style,comfort,durability
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. This is a very important concern to us and we take sizing very seriously. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the Rio. We continuously work hard to standardize our sizes throughout the entire line and it is very important that we know when it doesn't match up. This information will be given to our product development team and taken into consideration.
All styles
I have been buying Pedipeds for my grandson, now 2 1/2 years old, since he started walking. We have tried several styles and they all have worked great, giving our little guy security, comfort, balance and good looks on his walk when he needed most. I highly recommend this product.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
Too snug and drab colors
Bought these for my son just recently. I had a hard time getting them on his feet and the colors are pretty drab. I returned them and got a pair of Saharas instead.
Overall Fit: too small
Best Sneaker! Please make in Girl Colors!
These are the best summer sneaker; lightweight, breathable, comfortable. My son is a very chubby 2 year old in size 26, and one of the biggest challenges to finding him shoes is that the tongue in most shoes rubs against his chubby shins and gives him blisters on his shins. On this shoe, the tongue, like the rest of the shoe, is soft, flexible, and comfortable. He normally doesn't like to wear shoes, but he doesn't want to take the RIO off, and tries to put them on by himself as soon as he wakes in the morning! :) Pediped, please make these same shoes in girl colors!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
Flex Rio Grey
Very cute shoes, my 2 year old loves them. Easy to get on and off and they seem very comfortable.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
repeat buyer
This is a larger version of a shoe my son has had before. On the "pro" side, I like how large the shoe opens up making it easy for a child to put on/off independently. On the "con" side, I prefer the Pediped shoes that come with the additional insole so that if the shoe is a little on the big side you can temporarily make it a little more snug until those little feet grow bigger. My son was set on this shoe though so here we are again :-)
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
Great purchase!!
Good quality and comfortable for my little two years old.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,quality
Nice Shoes
Bought these for my 4 year old, and he loves them! He has very narrow feet, and these shoes fit pretty good. He's used them daily for the past few weeks and they do get stinky... but hey, they are machine washable! The color combo is really nice. We are happy with these!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
Antoher score
Another great pair of pedipeds! My 6-year-old son loves these summer shoes. He wears socks with them for running and just the shoe for the poolside. The color combination is fabulous!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
Way too small
My son wears pediped sneakers in the same size that I ordered in this item. The sneakers fit perfectly but these sandals were so small I could barely get his feet in, nor could he walk in them. The tongue is stitched into one side of the shoe, making it impossible to open the shoe wide enough to get his foot in the shoe. I am very disappointed that I have to go through teh hassle of returning the shoes and I'm not sure that I will order them again in a larger size as I have no idea what to get. I will probably go to a shoe store and get something entirely different as I no longer trust the sizing system.
Overall Fit: too small
pediped® footwear responded to this review
We are so sorry for this issue. It sounds like your son has a high arch that doesn't allow him to fit into the shoe. We recommend buying the Amazon, Sahara or Delmar shoe that don't have tongues.
A winner
According to my 3 year old, this shoes is so comfortable and he feels that he is not wearing a shoe. He is a runner and constant mover and jumper, so I really want something with comfort and protection. He does not like wearing socks so this is cool for him. He forgot about his favorite Lego Shoes and Spider man because this shoes is so comfortable for him.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
Great shoe
I would give this shoe 5 stars, however, the rubber started peeling on the toe after only wearing for two days, mostly indoors. The company was great to deal with and within a day have shipped a new replacement pair. My son loves these and doesn't want to take them off!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to give us your input on the Rio shoe. We are glad to hear that you had your problem taken care of in a timely manner, we look forward to hearing from you again.