Customer Reviews for Flex Saturn - Black, Silver, Orange

This product has 36 reviews.
4 out of 5 stars (Average out of 36 reviews)
Cute but not holding up well
My son picked and loves them. He is 5 1/2 and is convinced that these make him run super fast. They are cute and go with everything. My complaint is that the rubber that comes up from the sole to the front of the toe box is peeling off making his new shoes look beat up and old. He's been in pedipeds since his first shoes and this is the first time I've had a quality issue. I'll buy pediped again but not this style.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Hello, We are sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your recent purchase. Our products are manufactured with high standards for quality control, and every effort is made to ensure that each customer receives the best product possible. Therefore, your comments have been referred to our Product Development Team, and will be helpful in preventing a similar occurrence. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and we value you as a pediped customer.
Comfortable but rubber sole detatches
We've been buying Pediped shoes for at least five years. Usually the shoes are great, but every now and then they leave you disappointed. Our son says these sneakers are very comfortable, but the rubber sole started to come off at the toes after just two weeks of wear. One of the great things about Pediped is their customer service. The sneakers we had were out of stock in my son's size, but they replaced them with another shoe.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Hello, We are sorry about the issues you experienced with your recent purchase. We are happy that our customer service team was able to provide you with a different pair that worked out for you. We thank you for taking the time to review the product and please do not hesitate to let us know how we can be of assistance in the future.
disapointed with quality
The toe piece pulled off from both of the shoes within a month of wear. This is my 7th pair of pedipeds, they are the only shoes i would buy when my boys were babies and toddlers. All the other ones have lasted through 3 active boys and still have some wear left in them. The quality and durability is really lacking in this particular style.
Overall Fit: true to size
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase. We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with the Saturn. Our products are manufactured with high standards for quality control, and every effort is made to ensure that each customer receives the best product possible. Therefore, your comments have been referred to our Product Development Team, and will be helpful in preventing a similar occurrence. Again, thank you for taking the time to review the product and we hope to be able to find you the pair you need in the future.
Wonderful!
I love this sneaker because they are so easy to get on my son's feet and he can even put them on himself. They are a great design and so adorable. They have great durability as well.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
awesome
I was worried because the pediatrician said my 4 year old had extremely flat feet. Contacted pediped & they recommended the "flex". So excited there were so many options. Truth: I was envisioning Forest Gump shoes. ;-) Picked these out for my son & he calls them his "racing" shoes. He loves the look & the fit. I love the extra arch support. We haven't had them long but I'm looking forward to seeing if this "wash" thing really works....if everything goes right these shoes may be just about the smartest shoe purchase I've made.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
Just perfect
We bought this in June for our 3 year old son. He wears them most of the days, playing football, making them as dirty as possible and then, we just wash them in the washing machine and they still look like brand-new ! Very-very good quality, very comfortable and very beautiful !
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the outsole has detached. We stand behind our products and want you to be completely satisfied. Please contact our customer service team at customerservice@pediped.com so that we can assist you further.
Fantastic
Purchase Pediped's for my grandson. He gets full wear out of them. He enjoys them for his everyday shoes.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: quality,durability
Amazing shoes
Our three year old boy simply doesn't want to wear anything else! He runs jumps and feels so proud about his big and strong shoes!! It's the second pair we bought since he was two.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,quality
The best shoe ever
It is the best shoe ever and it's the best one I have worn. And when you run in it,it feels like you are jumping and it feels very good.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
Great looking - hard to put on
These shoes look fantastic and are very smart-looking. My only concern is that because the shoes don't open all the way, it's very difficult for my son (4 yrs old) to put these shoes on himself.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,durability
Fresh and comfy
Since we got them home, my son hasn't worn anything else :) he only takes them off to go to bed!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,quality
Great pair of shoes!
Shoes fit well, my son loves them and finds them very comfortable! Delivery to my home was extremely fast and shoes arrives intact.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
Saturn silver black lime
This shoes are very light in weight and as my kid says very comfortable to wear. He just love to wear them, the style is also attractive.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
parfait
impecable
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
Fantastic!!!
My son loves these shoes!!! They are light so he can run and jump all day long!!! He says they are cool so I guess I will have to get another pair in a different color!!!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,quality,durability
Wonderful sneaker!
My son measured at a 13.5 so I ordered a size 31. They fit well and still allow some extra room to grow. At four years old, I was hoping for several more Pediped years. I didn't like the shoes available at the shoe store chain in the mall so I was excited to be able to buy him another pair of Pedipeds. I hope he gets plenty of wear (less tear) out of these since they seem very comfortable for my active pre-schooler. I highly recommend every child get to experience a Pediped shoe! UPDATE 1/24/2013 I am disappointed to say that I had to finally through these sneakers in the garbage today. Unfortunately in less than a month the front rubber was coming off due to my son dragging his feet one day at school and the sneakers just got worst after that. Sad to say these didn't last as long as my other Pedipeds!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,quality,durability
Excellent
Great shoes: easy on/off, comfortable, matches many outfits.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,quality
Comfortable!
I would give these shoes 5 stars if they were more durable. This is the second pair of the same style we have purchased. My 4 year old loves how great these shoes feel and picked out the same color combination again. However, in less than a week the new shoes had the rubber toe cap separate from the shoe exactly like his previous pair.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review the Saturn. We are very sorry to hear about the issue you have had with the toe caps. We take quality and durability serious. Please contact Customer Service with this issue so they can further assist you customerservice@pediped.com or 1-888-884-8863.
very good.shoes
My two kids love these shoes. They want to wear them everyday. Like the colors too. I buy Pedipeds mostly and they have always been wonderful shoes. The insert helps me relax about buying the right size and shoes can be worn longer. I will be sad when my kids feet get too large for Pediped shoes. Thank you.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
EXCELLENT
I never buy another brand unless this. It is now the second pair of this model, but in a different color that I bought
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
Great shoes, sizing can be a challenge
I gave these a 3 only because of the sizing challenge. Using Pediped's printable sizing chart my son should have been in a 9. I ordered both the 9-9.5 and 10-10.5. The 9 fit, but it was snug. The 10, with the provided extra insert felt a little roomy but seemed better so he didnt outgrow it so quickly. Quality of the shoe is great, looks great, he likes them and was excited to show them off.
pediped® footwear responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review the Saturn. We are sorry to hear about the sizing issues. Customer service would be happy to assist you in finding the right size for your child. You can contact time at customerservice@pediped.com or 1-888-884-8863.
"Rocket shoes"
Yet another great shoe from Pediped. My son, age 5, calls these his rocket shoes. And true to that name, he runs fast in them. I know, the shoes aren't making him actually go faster, but I can see by the way he moves that they are not slowing him down at all. They seem to allow his feet to move naturally. He runs on the street and on the trail and never stumbles. Thanks!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
SOFT
Breathable and soft.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
Son loves these
My 4-year-old son proudly declared that these shoes made him "run faster". While that is scientifically up for debate he does love the shoes. The only complaint I have (and the reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars) is that one side of the tongue is sewn to the shoe. He can still put them on himself but it is more difficult than if the toungue were not sewn to the shoe at all.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
Saturn shoe
My 5 yr.old son loves these. He tries to go to sleep with them on. I love the Flex fit, extra insert.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
Perfect sneaker
My son LOVES these. He wears these shoes all the time. I love that they are light and easy to clean.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
my son loves them!
These are very light-weight shoes and my son thinks he can run faster in them. :) My only complaint is that they are made of mesh on the top, so water gets in them very easily.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort
pediped® footwear responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. The mesh was designed to create a breathable feature to the shoe because it is a part of our athletic line. If you have any questions regarding a style more appropriate for water please contact our customer service team at 1(800)880-1245 and they will be happy to help.
Great trainer
I bought these for my 7 year old & he is so impressed with them. They are light, flexible & the colour combination looks great. They are a generous fit width wise so the extra insole that's provided gave a better fit for his narrow foot. This insole goes underneath the original insole.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style
Great Shoe
My 4 year old loves these shoes and he can "run really fast". Easy for him to get on and off by himself even with his wider feet too! I knocked one star off as they are already showing wear at the toe after a few weeks, but my boy is pretty hard on shoes.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
I question the construction quality
We're big fans of pediped. My son has been wearing their shoes for year. But this pair, while it looks great, wore out WAY too quickly. A few weeks in and already the bottom is peeling off and the area around the lacing is peeling off. I'm disappointed that they aren't as durable as the sneakers we've bought from pediped in the past.
Overall Fit: too large
Favorite Features: style
pediped® footwear responded to this review
We are so happy to hear you are big fans of pediped. We regret that the Saturn isn't showing the same quality and durability that you've received from your previous purchases. We stand behind our products 100% and want our customers to be satisfied with all of their pediped purchases. Please call our customer service team at 1(800)880-1245 and they can provide a solution for you.
Another Winner
You really can't go wrong with any Pediped shoes, but these are a great addition. My son says they are very comfortable, they make him 'may-day' fast and obviously they look cool! That's the trifecta right there! Thanks Pediped, love them!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: comfort,quality
The best shoes!
I ordered new shoes online. When the mail arrived, my son looked in the mail. He asked me, "what is it?" I told him, "OPEN IT!" He did.. He said, "Oh it is new shoes for me?" I said "Yes!" He put them on. He LOVES them and is running fast, light, and can jump well. I'm glad that I bought them. So worth it!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality
Fantastic
We've been trying athletic shoes for my 6 year old boy for over a year, I never got to buying a pair, they were always too stiff, too heavy. Thank you Pediped for making these shoes, they are flexible, light weight, machine washable and true to Pediped quality standard. I love your brand and wished you made adult sized shoes !!!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style
Great shoes!
I've been buying pediped shoes since my little boy was born! I LOVE Them! These new sporty athletic shoes are perfect for my 4 year old. They fit great and I love that I can wash them in the machine and that the insole will let him grow into them. That's a savings we can all use!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,quality
Love these shoes
My son has worn almost exclusively pediped shoes his entire 4 years. This is our 9th or 10th pair. He loves these shoes. I love them because they are machine washable with great durability through potty training. I also know they are good for his feet. Another feature I like is the tongue of this shoe never slips down.
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability
Great Shoe!
Love these! My 2.5 year-old son wore them for the first time on a long hike and didn't complain about any discomfort. He has physical therapy due to poor endurance and coordination but I noticed that his walking with these was better than usual. They were easy to put on him, which many mom's of two-year-olds know is a huge plus. They are nice looking too. They appear to be well made. Great shoes and can't wait to make another order!!
Overall Fit: true to size
Favorite Features: style,comfort,quality,durability